“…Spend your time and energy in training yourself for spiritual fitness.”

1 Timothy 4:7 (NLT)

Our Training for Life program is designed to help people take their next step in their walk with Jesus and build a foundation for their life that is based on Christ and His word.   These classes are helpful for anyone who is knew to the Lord or is new to New Life Community Church.  We offer three sessions per year; the 1st Session (September - October 2019), the 2nd Session (February - March 2020), and the 3rd Session (April - June 2020). The last day to sign up for the 1st Session of classes is September 22, 2019.  

Why should you join Training for Life?  Our life with Jesus happens one step at time, because this is true; make sure your first steps are moving you closer to Him.  Sign up today!

Online Element

Training for Life will be using the online platform Populi to help facilitate classes.  This will encourage the growth in students by allowing students to view the class teaching online, continue class discussions throughout the week, explore additional resources online, and much more.  

Cost:  All classes are $25. 



T4L Level 1 and Level 2: September 23, 2019 – October 28, 2019 (6 Weeks)

T4L Level 3: September 23, 2019 - November 18, 2019 (9 Weeks)


Returning Students

For returning students you can log onto populi from the link below



All Classes will be on Monday Night from 6:30-8:30pm.

Students will begin with level 1, then move to level 2, and finish with level 3.  For a class descriptions see below. 

Child care is available with pre-registration and full payment. For more information email


Level ONE - First Steps: Growing In Your Faith One Step At A Time
As a student you will discover how the Creator of the Universe uniquely designed you to experience a life of fulfillment and purpose. In Level One you will also be introduced to spiritual disciplines that will cause the Word of God to change your life forever. The Word of God fills you up through Bible reading, journaling and Bible memorization. Whether you are brand new to the family of God or a mature believer, Level One is a gradual step into Training for Life, focusing on “The Love of God”. The last class will cover what it means to be a “member” of New Life. If you desire to go deeper in your relationship with the Lord, Level One will be a powerful first step.

LEVEL TWO  - The Holy Spirit:  Who He is And Why It Matters?

As you continue the T4L program, you will be challenged to discover and rediscover the foundational truths of God’s Word. In Level Two, you will learn how to live a victorious Christian life by understanding the nature of our battle and the authority we have in Jesus Christ. Our primary focus in Level Two will be on the Person of the Holy Spirit. On the night before His betrayal, Jesus promised to send the Holy Spirit to His disciples. He was so excited about this, He said it would be better for His followers to have the Holy Spirit with them than to have the person of Jesus Christ with them (John 16:7-14). He also warned them not to do anything until they received the gift of the Holy Spirit. In Level Two, we will cover topics like: spiritual warfare, the person of the Holy Spirit, the gifts of the Holy Spirit and more.

LEVEL THREE – Change That Lasts: Becoming Spiritually Mature By Being Emotionally Healthy

 Level Three is considered the most intense and rewarding level because of the drastic changes that your life undergoes in order to live a life of freedom. For so many Christians, things look OK on the surface of our lives, but the truth is, most followers of Christ are:

·      unsure how to biblically deal with anger, sadness and other emotions

·      defensive and incapable of revealing their weaknesses

·      threatened by and intolerant of different viewpoints

·      prone to withdraw from conflict rather than resolving it

In Level Three, you will acquire the knowledge and tools that can help you look beneath the surface of problems – break the power of past wounds, failures and sins – live a life of brokenness and vulnerability – honor personal boundaries and limitations and learn how to embrace grief and loss.